Board of Directors

The Trivandrum YMCA is a charitable society, duly registered under the Travancore-Cochin Literary, Scientific and Charitable Societies Act (Act XII of 1955) with Register No. T- 64 of 1972 and as such it is governed by the provisions in its Memorandum of Association and the Constitution and Bye –Laws. The General Body is the ultimate decision-making authority of the YMCA, while the day to day management is carried out by the duly elected Board of Directors consisting of 18 members (15 elected by the General Body for a period of three years and 2 co-opted by the Board for one year and the General Secretary). Election to the Board is held every year with one seat reserved for a candidate below the age of 40 years, and one-third of the Directors retiring every year. The President and the Vice-president are elected from the existing Director Board members for a period of one year. The Treasurer is appointed by the Board from among its Members. The General Secretary is also appointed by the Board as per the policy of the National Council of YMCAs in India. The work of the YMCA is being carried out through its Standing Committees. There are now 16 Committees which assist the Board in implementing the various programmes and activities. Each Standing Committee is headed by a Member of the Board of Directors as its Chairman who will constitute the Committee with suitable hands from among the members of the YMCA.

Koshy K I

Mr. K. I. Koshy

B-15, Jawahar Nagar,
Kowdiar PO
Trivandrum 695003

Ph. 9846034775

Reji Thomas

Mr. Reji Thomas K.

Kuravankonam, Kowdiar PO

Ph. 2430935, 9037704271

Adv. Idicula Zachariah

Adv. Idicula Zachariah

Nalanchira PO
Trivandrum 695015

Ph. 9447699795

Koshy M. George

Chev. Dr. Koshy M. George

A-36, Pandit Colony
Kowdiar PO
Trivandrum 695003

Ph. 9633033096, 9496040085

James Joseph

Mr. James Joseph

Jimanis, SP-16/375
Sreekariyam PO
Trivandrum 695017

Ph. 9447677799

Jacob George

Mr. Jacob George

TC  27/16-1,
Trivandrum 695037

Ph. 9446033200

Alex Thomas

Mr. Alex Thomas

A-56, Anugraham
Sree Rangam Lane
Trivandrum 695010

Ph. 9447027097

Jiji Philip Varghese

Mr. Jiji Philip Varghese

Puthanveettil,Jothis villa,
TC 7/1527(1), Kattachal Road
B-Lane, Thirumala PO,
Trivandrum 695006

Ph. 9995212957

Sumin Philip John

Mr. Sumin Philip John

Thoppil, TC 5/1198-1,
Sha Lane, Peroorkada
Trivandrum 695005

Ph. 9995881261

John G. Kottara

Mr. John G. Kottara

Vazhavila, Christ Nagar,
Vazhayila, Kudappanakunnu PO,

Ph. 9847360858

Dr. Arthur Jacob

Dr. Arthur Jacob J.

TC 11/1917(5), Nethaji Bose Rd,
Kowdiar PO
Trivandrum 695003

Ph. 9447965063

Shaiju David Alfi

Mr. Shaiju David Alfi (1870)

Dale View
Punalal, Via Poovachal
Trivandrum 695575

Ph. 9447468784

Shijo Philip

Mr. Shijo Philip

Konnayil, SNRA-4 E
Swathy Nagar, 4-A Lane
Near SAP Camp
Trivandrum 695005

Ph. 2438926, 9447552632

Prakash Idicula

Mr. Prakash Idiculla

Trivandrum 695015

Ph. 8547638018, 9495151616

Georgr Kochummen

Mr. George Kochummen

VP-1/1395, 2B-5,
Muthoot Green Valley,
Krishna Nagar

Ph. 9846326948

Alex T. Jacob

Alex T. Jacob

1G, SFS Pattom Square,
Pattom Palace PO,
Trivandrum 695004

Ph. 9947044400

Dr. Rajan Varghese

Dr. Rajan Varghese

Mithramadathil, TC 15/203(1)
Padmanagar, Paruthippara,
Trivandrum 695004

Ph. 9447004258

Shaji James

Mr. Shaji James